Mar 4, 2019

ICEWFrom 221 applicants, a random draw took place last month at the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers’ First District office for five $1,000 post-secondary scholarships.

Applicants must be Canadian IBEW members or family members who are currently enrolled in full or part-time studies, or who are currently in pursuit of a post- secondary diploma or degree.

The following are recipients of the 2018/2019 $1,000 scholarships:

    • Hannah Milic — Local Union 213, Vancouver, BC
    • Katrina Cayer — Local Union 2034, Winnipeg, MB
    • Sébastien Cormier — Local Union 37, Fredericton, NB
    • Jared Stringer — Local Union 1620, St. John’s, NL
    • Julianne Daniels — Local Union 37, Fredericton, NB

IBEW Canada represents 65,000 members across Canada in all kinds of industries. Members include electricians, technicians, telecommunications experts, inside residential wiremen, outside linemen, railroad signal technicians, cable and television delivery experts, substation electricians, electric motor and generator manufacturing experts, and more.