AEA Awards 2018 Scholarships


Sept 18, 2018

The Alberta Electrical Association has issued $11,000 in postsecondary scholarships for 2018. To date, the association has supported the industry with over $100,000 in scholarships for current members and their children.

These scholarships, as well as bursaries, are funded by participation in AEA events and corporate sponsorships. The bursaries managed by the schools directly: University of Calgary, SAIT, NAIT, Red Deer College, and Lethbridge College. These recipients will be announced later this year.

All members of the Alberta Electrical Association are eligible to receive a scholarship or bursary. Recipients of 2018 scholarships are as follows.

Calgary, Red Deer and area

• $2000 to Aimee Supinski going to MRU; member company — Leviton
• $1500 to Cora Bunston (University of Calgary); member company — Guillevin
• $1000 to Alyssa Yeager going to MRU; member company — Mulvey & Banani

CREC – Edmonton and area

• $1500 to Veronica Alba (University of Alberta); member company — ESS-LSS Life Safety Sys. 
• $1500 to Sithembisiwe Ngope (Norquest College); member company — Schneider Electric
• $1500 to Peter Brockmann (University of Alberta); member company — Schneider Electric

Lethbridge area

This was the first year this scholarship was available, with funds raised from a 2017 golf tournament helped fund this and another Lethbridge College Bursary.
• $1000 to Nicholas Kluczny (University of Lethbridge); member company — SMP Engineering

AEA – province wide

The Alberta Electrical Association (AEA), on behalf of The Personal, awarded a $1,000 scholarship. This is available to all AEA members throughout the province of Alberta. This year’s recipient:

• $1000 to Lucas Davidson (MacEwan College); member company — Source One Sales
Interested in being a corporate sponsor like The Personal? Contact the Alberta Electrical Association: 1-800-642-5508.

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Changing Scene